IECA’s Board of Directors is charged with setting the strategic and programming goals that will maintain IECA’s role as a leading voice for children, families and ethical conduct in the search and application process for schools, colleges and other programs.  The Board is comprised of up to 15 volunteer members, each of whom is a Professional member of IECA and serves a 3-year term.  The association’s CEO serves as an ex-officio member of the Board.

2020-21 Leadership

IECA Board Officers

Kristina Dooley, MA, CEP, (OH) President
Belinda Wilkerson, EdD (NC) VP for Ethics & Standards of Practice
Joan Wittan, MA (MD)
VP for Education and Training
Elisabeth Morgan , MA (CT),
VP for Committees


Maite Halley (FL)
Vice President for Membership &
Ibrahim Firat, MBA (TX) Secretary/Treasurer
Barbara Pasalis, CEP (OH),
Past President
Mark Sklarow, IECA Chief Executive Officer
Ex Officio

Board Members

Zach Galin, MSEd (WI)
Laura O’Brien Gatzionis, (Greece)
Lauren Gaylord, MA (WA)
Rebecca Grappo, MEd, CEP (CO)


Hamilton Gregg, MEd, CEP (China)
Jeana Kawamura, MA (CA)
Karen Mabie , EdS, NCSP, CEP (IL),
Lucy Pritzker, MS (NJ)

Committee Chairs

Elisabeth Morgan , MA (CT)
Board Development
Karen Mabie, EdS, NCSP, CEP (IL)
Business Practices
Bob Carlton (TX)
Laurie Kopp Weingarten (NJ)
Lisa Gelman, PhD, CEP (MA)
Education & Training
Joan Wittan (MD)
Belinda Wilkerson, EdD (NC)
Ibrahim Firat, MBA (TX)
Sarah Loring de Garcia
, MS (Mexico)
Graduate School
Kim Snyder Mehta, JD (VA)
Government Relations
Steven Mercer, EdD (CA)
Learning Disabilities/ Neurodiversity
Ann Rossbach, MAT (NJ)
Maite Halley
, MS (FL)
Outreach Development
Sherry Humphrey (KS)
Heather Hyslop (MN)
Lisa Vella (NY)